Hip Hop

So rapper Drake surprised us and dropped a new mixtape which is causing a lot of controversy between him and former Young Money member Tyga. On one of his tracks “6PM In New York” the rapper takes shots at Tyga saying… “heard the lil homie talking reckless in VIBE. That’s quite a platform you chose, you should have kept it inside. Oh you tried it, so childish, calling my name on the world stage. You need to act your age and not your girls age.” Drake didn’t have to say Tyga’s name for us to know who he was talking about. Tyga caught hold of the diss and fired back on Twitter tweeting, “Drake you still a bitch. All that sneak dissing is weak. Just pull up. I know where u live and you know my address.. U been ducking the fade from Brown.” Of course he deleted the tweet shortly after. In case you wasn’t up to date on how all of this started, last year Tyga did a cover story with Vibe and said he didn’t like Drake as a person. “He’s just fake to me. I Like his music you know what I’m saying? I think his music is good, but we’re all different people”. That sparked the beef between the two. Drake Vs Tyga? Drakes got my vote, how about you?

image image

Leave a comment